the man salad

This “salad” immediately made me think of my Dad. In my entire life, I’ve NEVER seen him eat salad or any type of lettuce!

Greek Salad Bites AKA “The Man Salad”

  • Cherry tomatoes, cut into halves or quarters
  • Pitted Kalamata olives, cut into halves
  • Continental cucumber, cut into circles then into quarters
  • Feta, cut into cubes
  • Olive oil (optional)

Assemble salad bites on toothpicks starting with tomato wedge, then olive, cucumber and finish with feta.  Drizzle lightly with olive oil just before serving if desired.

Tip: The feta crumbles easily, so don’t push the toothpick all the way through.

Source: Eat With Nat

2 thoughts on “the man salad

  1. I love your blog because I love to eat the type of stuff you post. Everything looks so delicious, so colorful and the presentation is so beautiful. I normally look at you blog late at night and then I go to bed thinking about whatever dish you last showed. It stinks because it’s not like I have the ingredients to make it and it’s to late to go out and buy them. hahaha! I am already a very thin person but I can’t see how eating like this is not appealing to someone. Great blog!

Leave a Reply

